HARRIS-GALVESTON SUBSIDENCE DISTRICT Board of Directors – Effective February 2019

HGSD Act	Appointing Entity (Person)	Board Member (Representing)	First Appointed	Expiration of Term
(b) The mayor of the municipality with the largest population of any municipality in the district shall appoint six directors from that municipality. One of those directors must be a representative of industry.	Houston (Mayor)	Susan L. Baird (Pos. 6) Chris Canonico (Pos. 5, industry) Alberto S. Gonzalez (Pos. 4) Katherine M. Ostroff (Pos. 1) Pamela Puckett (Pos. 2) Shaun Theriot-Smith (Pos.3)	11/98 9/12 7/92 5/18 3/14 4/17	2021 2020 2021 2021 2020 2020
(c) The mayor of the municipality with the second largest population of any municipality in the district shall appoint one director from that municipality.	Pasadena (Mayor)	Sarah Benavides	2/19	2021
(d) The mayors of all municipalities in Galveston County shall jointly appoint two directors from those municipalities.	Clear Lake Shores (Mayor) Dickinson (Mayor) Friendswood (Mayor) Galveston (Mayor) Hitchcock (Mayor) Jamaica Beach (Mayor) Kemah (Mayor) La Marque (Mayor) League City (Mayor) Santa Fe (Mayor) Texas City (Mayor) Bayou Vista (Mayor) Tiki Island (Mayor)	Shannon Lucas Jason Long	2/18 2/19	2020 2021
(e) The mayor of Baytown shall appoint one director from the municipality of Baytown.	Baytown (Mayor)	Pete Côté	8/13	2019
(f) The Commissioners Court of Harris County shall appoint three directors who are not residents of the municipality that has the largest population of any municipality in the district. One of those directors must be a representative of agriculture, one must be a representative of industry, and one must be a representative of municipal utility districts and a resident of a municipal utility district in the district.	Harris County (Commissioners Court)	Lindall Murff (agriculture) Linn Smyth (municipal utility districts) Joe Goins (industry)	2/11 2/12 3/11	2020 2020 2019
(g) The Commissioners Court of Galveston County shall appoint three directors. One of those directors must be a representative of municipal utility districts and a resident of a municipal utility district in the district.	Galveston County (Commissioners Court)	Vacant (municipal utility districts) William Latimer Kathy Rogers	2/12 2/15	2018 2018 2019

(h) The president of the Clear Lake City Water Authority and the mayors of the municipalities of Deer Park, Galena Park, La Porte, Nassau Bay, and Seabrook shall jointly appoint one director from Harris County.	Deer Park (Mayor) Galena Park (Mayor) La Porte (Mayor) Nassau Bay (Mayor) Seabrook (Mayor) Clear Lake City Water Authority (President)	James Edwards	12/13	2019
(i) The mayors of the municipalities of West University Place, Southside Place, Bellaire, and Jacinto City shall jointly appoint one director from Harris County.	West University Place (Mayor) Southside Place (Mayor) Bellaire (Mayor) Jacinto City (Mayor)	Alan P. Petrov	2/03	2020
(j) The mayors of the municipalities of Humble, Piney Point Village, Hedwig Village, Bunker Hill Village, Hunters Creek Village, Hilshire Village, and Spring Valley shall jointly appoint one director from Harris County.	Humble (Mayor) Piney Point Village (Mayor) Hedwig Village (Mayor) Bunker Hill Village (Mayor) Hunters Creek Village (Mayor) Hilshire Village (Mayor) Village of Spring Valley (Mayor)	Kyle Sears	3/14	2020

Sec. 8801.051. DIRECTORS. (a) The district is governed by a board composed of 19 directors appointed as provided by this section. Directors serve for two-year, staggered terms. A director must be a qualified voter of the district.

Sec. 8801.056. VACANCIES. If a vacancy occurs on the board, a person representing the same area as the vacating director shall be appointed as provided by Section 8801.051 to serve the unexpired term.